Do Design DIY

Hello! I’m really glad to welcome you at my personal DIY website! Let’s get acquainted now! My name is Jackie Burton and I live in Florida. I am 35 years old and I’m a happy mother of two kids - Charles, who is 7 now, and Jessie, who is 3. As far as my children are still small, I’m always keep looking for fresh creative ideas they would like and appreciate and I’m happy to have lots of DIY works I’m currently proud of.

I’ve always had a passion for creating unusual and extraordinary things. My parents told me that this started as a hobby, when I was still a child. I always surprised my friends and relatives with things I crafted on my own. All of them looked unique and unusual. As I grew up, I started realizing that this occupation is no longer a hobby, but my calling. However, it was really not easy to make this occupation profitable and I decided to become an accountant. I enrolled into a university and started working as an accountant right after the graduation. I can’t say that my career wasn’t successful. On the contrary, I’ve got a promotion soon and became a department supervisor in the company I worked in.

I worked there for 7 years, but as time went by, I felt that there was something missing in my life. When I went on a maternity leave, I realized what exactly was missing. I realized that I missed my hobby! So, I got back to creating DIY things and I didn’t regret the choice even for a minute! My kids are a great source of inspiration for me and they help me a lot in my current profession. As of today, I don’t work as an accountant anymore and I spend all my time crafting DIY things that make people happy and bring them lots of positive emotions. I believe that this is my lifetime occupation - the one that fills my life with joy and sense!

© 2019